RSS Feed

Sensations

List three sensations that give you delight every morning.

My PUKKA list is:

1. the first sip of coffee. yummmmm…

2. after a shower, drying my face off with a towel

3. seeing my boyfriend come out of our room in the morning, bleary-eyed and adorable (he gets up later than I do, so I have plenty of time to wake up and am alert enough to see how much of a sleep funk he’s in!)

 

When I look back over this list, I realize that I use three of my senses every morning to enjoy my world: taste, touch, and sight.

What about you? What’s on your PUKKA list?

 

 

About pukkalists

I used to suffer from list love. Now I've found a way to embrace my obsession with listing and make it fun! My name is Joy and I live in Southern Maine. I am an avid reader (so many books - too little time!) and a practicing writer. My higher aim is to be kind, compassionate and mindful. I believe in "being" more than "doing." One of the greatest blessings in my life is my exposure to like-minded people. I relish sharing (had I gone to preschool, I would have been a hit!) and I can't wait to read your own unique PUKKA lists!

Comments are closed.

